Turn Your Fear Into Fuel

Close your eyes. Imagine living in a world where your fear becomes your best friend. That chill of fear becomes excitement. What if I told you that you can generate that energy into a force that makes you stronger? It makes you invincible and with this new found strength you can do the unthinkable.

Fear can hold us back from reaching our full potential and quality of life. Whether you fear being lonely, the darkness or your deepest inner thoughts, it is time to be set free. To be free is to live without boundaries and to reach heights beyond your limits.

It all changed for me after a silent prayer.

“I declare that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

I looked into the crowd and they looked back at me. I was able to relax the vibration of my legs and my body became still. My eyes ran around the room at the still faces.

Breathe. Pause. Breathe. Pause.

My mouth opens and I am invincible. My voice projected as clear as a water drop.

The moment ends with and applause and my professor’s smile meeting mine. I knew that I just done the unthinkable. The last time I presented in from of the class my voice stuttered like a guilty defendant standing in front of a jury.

I was not afraid of the crowd. I took back my power and they followed holding on to my every syllable.

Whatever it is that you fear, take it head on. With God in me all things are possible.

So what will you let fear do to you?

55 thoughts on “Turn Your Fear Into Fuel

  1. To my grandaughter Raven,, I am so proud of you. You are not only growing in age , but also in wisdom. God is really doing a great work in your life. Continue to believe and pray and revive the favor of the Almighty God.

  2. Rayven,

    I don’t get the chance to tell you often, however I am so Godly proud of you. Every time I do hear from you it is greater accomplishments. Your future is so bright ad I am totally excited about it. Eyes haven’t seen, ears haven’t heard, neither has it entered into the heart of man the great things God has in store for you. Great blog and very timely.

    Love you always,

    Denna

  3. Awesome little sister! True on every level fear is the killer of dreams. Beyond proud of you young lady! Continue to soar to heights even you couldn’t imagine!…

  4. Raven you are definitely a girl that rocks , that was beautiful inspirational God have you in his hands much success in everything i say everything you do

  5. Thank you for subscribing to my blog (www.anglbby5683.wordpress.com)
    You are a beautiful writer and I’m really enjoying reading your posts! 🙂

  6. Wow I’m not even joking your posts are amazing and so well written how old are you? (btw congratulations on your presentation it must of taken a lot of courage I wish I could do the same some day) 🙂

  7. Excellently written. Very proud of you. Wishing you the best and looking forward to seeing the great things God has in store for you.

  8. Thank you Father for leading me to Rayven’s Blog, you inspirer me and indeed we can do all things threw Christ who strengthens us cause He is our Source mwa God bless

  9. I always scared about everything, what people think about me and all that stuff this actually helps, no lie hope you do more

    SweetSparkles x

Leave a Reply

