Joy Behind The Door

 

When joy knocks on your door will you answer?

Your opportunity  to be free from hurt, pain and bondage patiently waits for your arrival. Will you let joy in? The truth is that many times we don’t. We allow the obstacles that we face to discourage us and turn our backs on joy. Well I am ready to let joy in.

Imagine living in a world where your spirit is at peace. Now this idea may seem foreign  to us because trials will come but, we must dig deeper. What if there was more to life than what you see? Life is more of an internal experience that a physical one if you really think about it. So lets dig a little deeper.

I dare you to strip away what you see externally and see yourself real and raw. See yourself for who you truly are and separate yourself from the experience of the world. There is more to life than what we see and if we connect with our true spirit we can find joy. My circumstances may be troubling but it is up to me to let my joy pass me by. Why should I be troubled by the world when there is more to life than my situation.

Today I challenge us to be bold in who we are and be free from our daily experience. So open up, joy is behind the door.

12 thoughts on “Joy Behind The Door

  1. I pray every day for joy and inner peace. It’s difficult when most of the problem are family related, but when I get s glimpse of what inner peace feels like, it helps me to strive harder for it! I definitely choose to let joy in.

  2. I’m at a point where I’m trying to leave my comfort zone. I’ve been here long enough, it’s time for a breakthrough. I’m walking in faith. Although it’s easier said than done, I look forward to this joy. Thanks for sharing, I woke up with anxiety this morning instead of my inner peace.

    1. I did too but within time it becomes more manageable. Before, I couldn’t barely function but now I’m dancing in the rain. It’s all about perspective. I figure I could sit here and feel sorry for myself or I can step out on faith. It’s scary but it will pay off in the long run.

  3. You are right rayvensatterfield, We already have peace, love, joy, light, power, and the truth within us. By seeking God and truth, meditating, serving others, and being kind and grateful, we will experience JOY! ❤ ~dp

Leave a Reply

