Healing Takes Time

I know that I have not posted an article in a while but, over the past few months I have been going through a lot.

Sometimes when it seems as if the odds are against you, you may feel discouraged. I am here to tell you do not give up.

Today I may not be exactly where I want to be but, with faith I will make it. Throughout all of my obstacles I realized that the problems that I faced where not due to my circumstances but, how I allowed those circumstances to effect me.

Over the past 5 years I have been fighting anxiety and fear of the unknown but, with the help of God I am growing and moving on day by day. I struggled with allowing my past to cripple me from moving forward with my life. It was a daily routine for me to pray and hope for God to change those people that hurt me in my life. Then I realized that I needed to change myself.

I changed my prayers and ask God to give me the strength to face any obstacle that I faced with him in my heart. Although I still have bad days I have seen a major change in my life. It got worst before it got better but, it was worth it because those test helped to build my character.

To anyone who is going through whatever it is that you are going through I encourage you to keep the faith. You may make mistakes and struggle but speak words of comfort to your soul and know that you are strong. Be the change that you want to see in your life.

9 thoughts on “Healing Takes Time

  1. Thank you for reading my first blog today! As I read through your posts, I realize that you and I are a lot alike. I am the future you, the you you want to see in 5 years. I have made it through the worst times and now, the positive impact that your past makes in your life is worth it! Please follow my blog and also on Facebook. Facebook.com/positiveinspirations

    I will be posting positive thongs daily, in hope to help someone out who truly needs a vboost. 🙂

  2. Thank you for liking my first blog! Please follow me on here and Facebook to see all the positive in my life that has come from the negative! Facebook.com/positiveinspirations

    I will be posting daily in hopes to help someone who may be suffering or have suffered from the same things as me.

Leave a Reply

