Starting the Next Chapter

 What is it to feel?

 Not flesh or materialist things but to feel someone’s spirit. In tune with their soul you crave their presence. Lately I have been doing a lot of soul searching and I have realized that I have a lot of work to do.

 Today I made a huge decision that will determine the turning point of my life. I choose not to let go of someone who means a lot to me. I am not sure if I made the right decision but, I listened to my heart.

 I looked for advice from various people and I realized that the ultimate decision was up to me. I learned just because you think someone cares about you that do not mean that they know what is best for you.

 Over the years I have lost people in my life that have made a large impact in my life due to my pride but, this time it is different. My heart is telling me to give up so I will and I am ready to live.

7 thoughts on “Starting the Next Chapter

  1. I understand and get it about letting people go – I can’t seem to get a certain person out of my head or my heart and I am choosing not to either (I also hope I don’t get burned). At the same time, I have chosen myself and living life and I hope he notices, but I don’t know the future.

    1. Recently I let this person go and my life could not have gotten any better. I learned that I have given this person so much power over how I felt about life and myself that I was losing touch with myself. Just have faith that there is always someone out there that is better for you. Don’t worry about if he notice or not because he is the one missing out. Sometimes we become blinded by what we think is love and put our all into something that is not worth it. But I wish you well.

  2. I can totally relate to this post! Some people that surround are toxic and you have to let them go for the betterment of YOU. Like yourself, I have gotten rid of a lot of so-called “friends”, but I would rather be along than be surrounded by fakeness. I want people around me to uplift me, empower me, let’s try to take over the world together and I will do the same for you. It’s simply not about quantity but quality and I wouldn’t trade that for the world.

    1. I fully agree. As a college freshman far away from home I am still learning these things. Although sometimes I feel alone I had to cut off the group of people I surrounded myself around because I felt like I wasn’t being true to myself. I found myself doing things out of character because I didn’t want those people to think that I thought I was better than them. But now I am currently learning more about myself day by day.

  3. I feel like I learned these things too late in life. I’m glad you are learning these things and discovering yourself more and more. I’m 30 and I can tell you from my own experiences that I grew emotionally and mentally so much more from the ages of 22-30 than I thought I would. I discovered more about who I wanted to be years after I got married and finished college. We’re on this life long journey and you definitely have to be with people who push you up and aren’t afraid to leave you alone to do it. Good luck in your journey.

Leave a Reply

